Propagation on HF

WSPR gave me the following reports over the last 1.5 hour, it is 7AM and we are in the greyline of sunrise. We see that 80 meter goes up to about 800 km, 40 meter is for DX ing, more than 6000 km is possible, and 20 meter is beginning to open towards the East, a station is Moscow is hearing me, my transmit power is 5 Watt.

80 meter
Propagation at 80 meter, these are the stations I heard in the greyline of sunrise between 5:30 AM and 7:00 AM on 14-May-2016
40 meter
Propagation at 40 meter, these are the stations I heard, I’m not allowed to transmit (yet) at  7040 kHz required for WSPR
20 meter
Propagation at 20 meter, here the communication is both ways, I listen and transmit at 14095 kHz, transmit power is 5 Watt.
Leave a Reply

